Motor Parts Dealers Union Gets Caretaker Committee

The Port Harcourt Motor Part Dealers Union in Rivers State High Chief Anthony Alaribeole as chairman has a Caretaker Committee.

According to a statement issued by the union, Chief Alaribeole and other members of the Committee were inaugurated at an extraordinary meeting held at the Motor Part Dealers Union last Thursday. in Port Harcourt.

Other members of the Committee, are Okey Umunakwe, Obumnewe Ele, Amaechi Egbudom, Chief Fridy Ndubisi , Chimezie Erondu and Simon Iheanacho Zakky.

The list also includes; Uchenna Ugochukwu, Ezedike Ezechukwu, Nze Emmanuel Ejims, Onuora Emmanuel Nwaodo, Godwin Chibuka and Comr. Nnamdi Amadikwu as Secretary

The document which was signed by the former president of the Union, Maxwell Anuomye.

The General Secretary, Aneme Okoli and endorsed by Chief Martine Ezekiel and Matthias Jeremiah as Chairman and secretary of the Elders forum respectively stated that the Chief Alaribeole-led Caretaker Committee has the mandate to among others, undertake the reconciliation of all functions and aggrieved members of the union and also carry out regulation of old and new members of the union.

The committee is also mandated to plan organize and conduct the election of new executives for the union, all within six months.

The Vortex business reporter, recalls that the Port Harcourt Motor Parts Dealers Union (PMPDU) has been enmeshed in crises and functionalized along several groupings.

Leave a Response